Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Going To Tokyo
28 février 2008

[When the beginning comes in the end...]

P1010457

One of the amazingly beautiful paintings I have seen in 'Tokyo Metropolitan Museum', Ueno.

  It is not only because I am such a paradoxical French girl that I am starting my blog tonight, when I only have 3 days left here in Tokyo... It is also for very convenient reasons as the crazy rythm I have been experiencing since my arrival day...

  Today being my first day "off" since February 16th, and my relatives complaining for the lack of news, stories and pictures, I decided to finally post my first messages on this board. I will only change the date of the messages in the Day by Day section so as to allow you to enjoy it as a diary.

  I also decided to write this blog in English first, with the intention of translating it later on, probably when I'll be back in France, settled again in a world I know and cannot surprise me anymore.
Because this story is not only dedicated to my French friends and relatives, but also to all these crazy human beings I have met and hope to meet during this trip, and who, or at least most of them, speak English.

  In these last lines, please let me introduce myself :

  I am Line - aka Pauline, Pinpin and FB -, 20 years old, born and living in Southern France. Interested in arts and technologies, but even more in the Japanese amazing mix between tradition, culture and modernity, I had always planned to come in this city of my dreams : Tokyo.

  And there I am.

  I hope you will enjoy with me this critical moment of my life, the one I am finally reaching my dream...



Publicité
Commentaires
Going To Tokyo
Publicité
Going To Tokyo
Archives
Publicité